You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

NAHC 2019 Team Manitoba Roster

by pmnationtalk on February 6, 2019106 Views


Congratulations to the following athletes for making the 2019 Team Manitoba for the National Aboriginal Hockey Championship in Whitehorse, Yukon.

Female Team:

Name P Community 2018-19 Team
Mackenzie McCallum F Morden (Metis) Pursuit of Excellence
Emily Daniels F Winnipeg (Peguis FN) Winnipeg Avros
Carrigan Umpherville F Cross Lake First Nation Pilot Mound Buffaloes
Madelaine DesRosiers F Grande Pointe (Metis) Eastman Selects
Dana Goertzen F Winnipeg (Metis) Balmoral Hall Blazers
Hayley Johnson F Winnipeg (Metis) Winnipeg Avros
Aliya Baker F Winnipeg (Metis) Winnipeg Avros
Joie Simon F Flin Flon Yellowhead Chiefs
Kaila Powell F Swan River (Norway House CN) Pembina Valley Hawks
Kennesha Miswaggon D Cross Lake First Nation Balmoral Hall Blazers
Pashen Garrick D Cross Lake First Nation Pilot Mound Buffaloes
Rachel O’Toole D The Pas Westman Wildcats
Katie Bassett D Winnipeg (Metis) Balmoral Hall Blazers
Keira Christensen D Winnipeg (Metis) Winnipeg Ice
Breanna McLennan D Winnipeg (Metis) Vincent Massey HS
Shayna Moore G Thompson (Cross Lake FN) Balmoral Hall Blazers
Heaven Moneyas G Winnipeg (Lake St Martin FN) Titans

Male Team:

Name P Community 2018-19 Team
Conner Roulette F Winnipeg (Misipawistik Cree) Winnipeg Thrashers
Nakoden Greyeyes F Winnipeg (Pinaymootang FN) Dauphin Kings
Jaegar Lapointe F Ste Rose Du Lac (Metis) Parkland Rangers
Jayden Pashe F Portage La Prairie OCN Blizzard
Sheldin Howard F Thompson Portage Terriers
Sequoi Swan F Winnipeg (Chippewas of Newash) Rink Hockey Academy
Matthew McLeod F Winnipeg (Metis) Rink Hockey Academy
Colby Bear F Peguis First Nation Pilot Mound Buffaloes
Nathan Driver F Narol (Metis) Neepawa Natives
Evan Herman F The Pas (Metis) Rink Hockey Academy
Matthew Mason-Vandel F Winnipeg Sturgeon Heights
Bryden Sinclair D Peguis First Nation OCN Blizzard
Branden Hill D The Pas (Metis) Norman Northstars
Logan Clarke D Winnipeg (Sagkeeng) Winnipeg Hawks
Ethan McColm D Oakbank (Metis) Eastman Selects
Braedin Melsted G Thompson (Metis) Norman Northstars

For more information about the 2019 NAHC go to:


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More