You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Two APTN staffers win NAJA Free Press award – APTN News

by ahnationtalk on July 16, 201972 Views

July 15, 2019

The Native American Journalists Association (NAJA) has singled out two APTN journalists for upholding freedom of the press.

Karyn Pugliese and Justin Brake will receive the Elias Boudinot Free Press Award in September, which recognizes dedication and commitment to upholding freedom of the press, information and transparency in Indian Country.

NAJA will hold its 2019 National Native Media Conference in Prior Lake, Minn.

Pugliese is APTN’s executive director of news and current affairs, while Brake is a reporter/correspondent in the network’s Ottawa bureau.

Read More:

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More