You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

UWinnipeg prof wins the Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award

HDownload Audio

by ahnationtalk on May 10, 2019170 Views

The University of Winnipeg congratulates all of the winners and nominees for the Manitoba Book Awards. Many on the list have ties to UWinnipeg.

UWinnipeg’s Dr. Mary Jane Logan McCallum, Department of History, received the Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction / Prix Alexander-Kennedy-Isbister pour les études et  essais  and was shortlisted for Manuela Dias Design and Illustration Awards / Prix Manuela-Dias de conception graphique et d’illustration en edition for her book Structures of Indifference: An Indigenous Life and Death in a Canadian City, which she co-authored with Adele Perry.

In addition, Structures of Indifference was recognized by the Association of University Presses’ Book, Jacket & Journal Show in the Scholarly Typographic category. The book was recognized alongside that of Canadian colleagues such as University of Alberta Press, as well as Duke, Columbia, and John Hopkins university presses.

To see the complete list of winners, please visit Manitoba Book Awards.


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More